2016! Still alive.

This comment just got left on one of my older posts:

“I don’t know how the hell I came upon this blog and I don’t think you update or check this anymore so commenting might be pointless but you have excellent taste and I like your style, guess I’ll go check out what your music sounds like now too.”

Well, thanks Katie.

And yeah, looks like I haven’t posted anything since September of last year. It’s not that I haven’t been doing anything, though. 2015 was a busy year. In addition to being involved with the Satanic Panic book project mentioned on that last post back in September (the printing is sold out!), I’ve been doing other stuff besides not updating the blog. I opened for the Sonics and the Gories, and I went to Japan!

I’ve been busy with my new combo with Walter Daniels, Meet Your Death. We’re going to have a new album coming out on 12XU in 2016! Watch this space for details.

I’ve been having my regular DJ gig at the Aristocrat:

collage2

And I’m still playing shows. I’m opening for Fred and Toody of Dead Moon next month!

12491841_533642286795748_7301255790415614615_o

I also started a new job, so I’m going to be saving up vacation days for awhile before I can go on tour again.

Having put out TWO NEW RECORDS (The Man Who Rode The Mule Around The World on Voodoo Rhythm, and Dead Mall Blues with Walter on 12XU – copies still available) it seems that “starvation, disrespect, and endless reminders of one’s anonymity” (to quote Eugene Chadbourne) are all I can expect.  I know, boo hoo for me, but in the face of overwhelming indifference, I’m still going to keep putting out records and losing money on tour, I guess because I’m a glutton for punishment. Here’s to 2016 and further suffering for “art”!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

